Downtown Dayton Partnership
Doing Business Urban Living Things To Do The Downtown Environment Find It Downtown
News & Publications EasyPark & Transportation About Downtown About the DDP New My Downtown Contact Us
Things To Do
The Square Is Where





the square is where

Lunchtime entertainment in the heart of Your Downtown

Noontime entertainment in the heart of downtown Dayton is back for the summer, and it's bigger and better than ever! The Downtown Dayton Partnership and Montgomery County present The Square Is Where, featuring free live entertainment and much more, weekdays on downtown's Courthouse Square.

See the schedule below!

A variety of performers will take the Sinclair College Main Stage around the noontime lunch hour on most weekdays during the summer months (May through September). Entertainment will include bands, dancers, live trivia, arts groups, acoustic musicians and more.

Food vendors also will set up on Courthouse Square each weekday, allowing downtown workers and others to grab lunch and take in the live entertainment while enjoying the outdoors downtown.

This year's program once again includes patio umbrella and bistro-style tables, cornhole, mini-golf, giant chess and checkers, and other games and activities. Fun tournaments and other events also are planned to help you enjoy taking a break from the office, meeting up with friends and coworkers, and enjoying the sunshine during lunch!

A calendar of scheduled entertainment can be found below. Check back often, as the schedule will be updated throughout the summer. You also can "Like" The Square Is Where on Facebook to get the latest updates on upcoming entertainment and more.

If you are interested in performing on the Square this summer or would like more information about The Square Is Where, contact Emilee Langenkamp by This email address is being protected from spam bots, you need Javascript enabled to view it or at (937) 224-1518, ext. 227.

The Square Is Where you should be during your lunch hour this summer!


Scheduled Entertainment

Monday, July 18 - Music Monday with DJ Jay
Tuesday, July 19 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, July 20 - Puzzle of Light & Walking Wednesday
Thursday, July 21 - MG & The Jazz Court
Friday, July 22 - Fridays Rock! with Fleetwood Dreams

Monday, July 25 - Music from Liftoff Entertainment
Tuesday, July 26 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, July 27 - Walking Wednesday & Free Bike Wednesday from Link Bike Share
Thursday, July 28 - Music from DJ Jay
Friday, July 29 - Fridays Rock! with Three Piece Revival


Past Dates
Monday, May 2 - TSIW Kickoff & Music Monday with DJ Jay
Tuesday, May 3 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, May 4 - Todd the Fox
Thursday, May 5 - (National Day of Prayer event)
Friday, May 6 - Fridays Rock! with 3 Piece Revival

Monday, May 9 - Music Monday with DJ Jay (canceled due to weather)
Tuesday, May 10 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino (canceled due to weather)
Wednesday, May 11 - Joseph Glenn
Thursday, May 12 - Jazz at Noon, featuring MG & The Jazz Court
Friday, May 13 - Fridays Rock! with Tempest

Monday, May 16 - Music Monday with DJ Jay
Tuesday, May 17 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, May 18 - Harmonica Neil
Thursday, May 19 - Jazz at Noon, featuring Eddie Osborne
Friday, May 20 - Fridays Rock! with Double Eagles

Monday, May 23 - Music Monday with DJ Jay
Tuesday, May 24 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, May 25 - Colin Richards & Walking Wednesday
Thursday, May 26 - Jazz at Noon, featuring Blue Heron Trio
Friday, May 27 - Fridays Rock! with Matsiko World Orphan Choir

Visual Arts Week!
Monday, May 30
- (No programming - holiday)
Tuesday, May 31 - Art-themed Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, June 1 - Gary Hill, Spire Arts & Walking Wednesday
Thursday, June 2 - Art-Off Competition and Spire Arts
Friday, June 3 - African American Wellness Walk Kickoff

Jazz Week! Sponsored by Key-Ads
Monday, June 6 - Music Monday with DJ Jay
Tuesday, June 7 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, June 8 - MG & the Jazz Court & Walking Wednesday
Thursday, June 9 - Blue Heron Trio
Friday, June 10 - Fridays Rock! with the Elizabeth Hayes Jazz Review (canceled due to weather)

Monday, June 13 - Music Monday with DJ Jay
Tuesday, June 14 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, June 15 - Keith Lykins & Walking Wednesday
Thursday, June 16 - Jazz at Noon, featuring Navy Crosswinds and Brass Quintet
Friday, June 17 - Fridays Rock! with Navy Rock Band Rhode Island Sound

Summer Kickoff Week!
Monday, June 20
- Music Monday with DJ Jay
Tuesday, June 21 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, June 22 - (RTA Experience) & Walking Wednesday
Thursday, June 23 - Jazz at Noon, featuring Ed Osborne
Friday, June 24 - Fridays Rock! with the Charles Walker Band

America Week!
Monday, June 27
- Music Monday with DJ Jay
Tuesday, June 28 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, June 29 - The Elements & Walking Wednesday
Thursday, June 30 - Jazz at Noon, featuring Patricia Berg
Friday, July 1 - Fridays Rock! with Three Piece Revival

Monday, July 4 - (No programming - holiday)
Tuesday, July 5 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, July 6 - Gary Hill & Walking Wednesday
Thursday, July 7 - Colin Richards
Friday, July 8 - Fridays Rock! with Tempest

Blues Week!
Monday, July 11 - Music Monday with DJ Jay
Tuesday, July 12 - Trivia Tuesday with Rob D'Agostino
Wednesday, July 13 - Harmonica Neil & Walking Wednesday
Thursday, July 14 - Brian Keith Wallen
Friday, July 15 - Fridays Rock! with The Doug Hart Band